1840 Census of Illinois

Adams and Alexander Counties)

Bond, Boone, Brown, and Bureau Counties)

Calhoun, Carroll, Cass, Champaign, Christian, Clark, Clay, and Clinton Counties)

Coles, Cook, and Crawford Counties)

De Kalb, De Witt, Du Page, Edgar, Edwards, and Effingham Counties)

Fayette, Franklin, and Fulton Counties)

Gallatin, Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, and Hardin Counties)

Henry, Iroquois, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jersey, Jo Daviess, and Johnson Counties)

Kane, Knox, and Lake Counties)

La Salle, Lawrence, Lee, Livingston, and Logan Counties)

Macon, Macoupin, Madison, and Marion Counties)

Marshall, McDonough, McHenry, McLean, and Menard Counties)

The Illinois Gazette February 3, 1844. Marshall County tax list

Mercer, Monroe, Montgomery, and Morgan Counties)

Ogle, Peoria, Perry, and Pike Counties)

Pope, Putnam, Randolph, and Rock Island Counties)

Sangamon, Schuyler, and Scott Counties)

Shelby, Stark, Stephenson, and St. Clair Counties)

Tazewell, Union, Vermilion, and Wabash Counties)

Warren, Washington, and Wayne Counties)

White, Will, Whiteside, Williamson, and Winnebago Counties)


Back to IL Counties